MAYBE THIS WILL HELP SOMEBODY

“Rediscovering Authentic Christianity”

Give To The POOR

While speaking to an acquaintance, I began to share with them the severity of my financial destitution and other personal sufferings and mutual concerns. And their response to me was to tell me about how cute their house dogs are and that they get regular checkups, shots and baths and that their rent is the total sum of my entire monthly disability benefit and that they are working and doing well and able to hold a second well-paying job while sprucing up their other residential property in another city. WOW! Their pets live in better conditions than I do and take vacations and receive healthcare too.  

This was a lot to take in, especially while silently and secretly bearing the nerve and back pain of a bulging and degenerative disc. Nevertheless, I would like to share with you what the Lord allowed me to see during this exchange.

First

View original post 142 more words