A CRUMB FROM THE MASTER’S TABLE / “THE PREACHER’S IMPERFECTIONS DO NOT EXCUSE OUR DISOBEDIENCE”

“Rediscovering YHVH'S Authentic Ekklesia"

A Hypocrite Preachers Is No Excuse

Praise the LORD my friends.

I have heard countless complaints and criticisms about preachers and pastors who may have questionable morals and undesirable social habits. Those who are criticizing the priests aren’t perfect themselves but they expect the priests to be perfect. Some use the human failings and imperfections of the Pastor to excuse their own acts of immortality and disobedience toward God’s Commandments and Laws.

Think about this for minute. Cigarette smoke kills me and I hate to smell it but if my physician smokes but doesn’t smoke around me and does not have the aroma of cigarette on him when he is attending to my illness and healing my disease, should I disregards his medical proficiency and disobey his medical advice because he doesn’t practice good health for himself?

No! That would be foolish and unhealthy for me. I need to do what he instructed me to do…

View original post 71 more words

One response

Leave a Reply

