“The Remnant”

“Rediscovering Authentic Christianity”

Remnant Rev 12

I really don’t have the time to write this but I am taking the time. I believe that I have to document this somewhere quick before I lose it. I feel the Spirit is Speaking here.

It is interesting to reminisce and compare the times, values and the attitudes of people from different eras of Faith.

For instance, when I was a boy, it was apart of the female skill set in my family and culture to be able to use fingernail polish, nail file, nail polisher remover, nail buffer and nail clippers with expertise and style. “Doing nails” was apart of our routine hygiene practices. It was not a symbol of style or affluence as it is today but of good hygiene. This was never something that we considered as apart of our everyday financial needs or a symbol of our social status. We had other concerns that were…

View original post 505 more words

Leave a Reply

