TODAY’S SABBATH DAY MESSAGE / “THE LORD’S SUPPER” / April 24, 2015 Edition

“Rediscovering Authentic Christianity”

lords-supper

I have been taking communion for as long as I can remember. I have had communion in various churches and I have participated in the sacrament of the LORD’S Supper using various ceremonial rites.  However, I have not spoken on the subject to any great extent since my conversion. I usually leave it up to the discretion of the worship leader/Pastor and denomination. However, in recent months, I feel compelled to say something regarding this most holy of sacraments.

I would like to make the following observations and assertions regarding The LORD’S Supper:

  • The Lord’s Supper was initially the sacred meal of preparation that was observed by Hebrews/Jews on the day before the Passover Lamb was slain – commemorating the day when the Death Angel saw the blood of the sacrificed lamb on the doorposts of the homes of God’s enslaved people in Egypt and “passed over” their homes but…

View original post 315 more words

Leave a Reply

