To Live is Christ

Words of Faith, Hope and Love

To Live is Christ @saintintraining.net Proverbs 23:4-5 ESV

“For me to live is Christ [His life in me], and to die is gain [the gain of the glory of eternity]. . . . My yearning desire is to depart (to be free of this world, to set forth) and be with Christ, for that is far, far better; But to remain in my body is more needful and essential for your sake. . . . I shall remain and stay by you all, to promote your progress and joy in believing, So that in me you may have abundant cause for exultation and glorying in Christ Jesus. . .” Philippians 1:21 – 26a (AMP)

One day I sat at my desk pondering my monetary worth and realized I had nothing of value at all. I felt low and despondent. In my 30 plus years what had I truly accomplished? The more I sat and pondered…

View original post 725 more words

Leave a Reply

