Today’s Sabbath Day Message / January 23-24, 2015 Edition / “Love Hurts To Death”

“Rediscovering Authentic Christianity”

Acts 10 doing good

I’ve tried to show love toward as many people as possible.

I’ve shared whatever little I have had with whomever was in need or distressed regardless of who they were, what they did or if they were Christian or not.

I visited folks in hospitals and nursing homes at my own expense regardless of how far I have had to travel and regardless of whether they were family, friends or friends of friends or even causal acquaintances.

I have sat with families in bereavement and shared in their sorrows. 

I have waited and watched with family and friends all day long as their loved one went through surgery.

I have visited and prayed with the sick in their homes.

I have ministered to children and families in crisis and helped them through some difficult times.

I have lent to other people who have not paid me back and I have forgiven their…

View original post 280 more words

Leave a Reply

