Finally Free To Preach (Taken From The “Bishop’s Corner”)

2-timothy-4-2-preach-the-word-blue_581584627

We are living in the age of the prophetic. That is to say THE END-TIME where what was prophesied regarding man’s rebellion against God and His divine order is coming to pass in our lifetime.  (Unlike what the false prophets call the prophetic) There is no time left.  The kingdom of God is literally at hand.  And it is the Kingdom message that I am totally concerned with.  I sleep, eat, drink, talk, think, dream, walk the message of Repentance, Obedience and Submission. God is the BOSS.  And I am happy to work for Him.  There is nothing mankind can do for me that my God cannot supply. The Lord has provided and continues to provide.

I was once a slave to religion, denominationalism, theology, societal trends and political correctness. But I have been set free by the TRUTH. I am free and I am never going back into slavery again. Although my way may be rough, I have joy. Although my friends may be few, I have a better friend in Jesus. Although I live in poverty, I am rich in the Kingdom of God. I have the hope of eternal life in Christ Jesus because I do those things that please God and bring Him Glory. I have no love for the world for the love of the world is enmity against God. My eyes are cast toward Heaven where my treasures are stored.

I thirst but water doesn’t quench my thirst. I hunger but food doesn’t satisfy me. My flesh and my heart fail but medicine doesn’t revive me.  God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.

Hallelujah.  Amen!

bar47

For more insights from The Bishop’s Corner, please visit the“Bishop’s Corner (Unchained)”

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons license.
Leave a Reply

