Do Not Touch My Anointed! / A Scriptural Warning

Psalms-105-Verses-14-15p

I was sharing with some friends how I was misused by some so-called Christian folks and how much I had voluntarily sacrificed for them.  I shared with them how I provided various voiceover and audio and video recording services for their ministries.  I also provided services for their radio and television broadcasts without any revenue or residual benefits.  I only asked that they do what is fair and righteous in the sight of God. Which was apparently, according to their behavior, nothing.

Needless to say, I was disappointed at the behavior of these so-called church leaders, ministers and pastors.  However my friends encouraged me with the following Scriptures and I am sharing these Scriptures with you in the hope that they might encourage someone else who has been misused and abused.

“Do not touch my anointed ones; do my prophets no harm.” (Psalms 105:15)

 

“God is just: He will pay back trouble to those who trouble you and give relief to you who are troubled…” (2 Thess. 1:6)

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons license.
Leave a Reply

