Today’s Word & Prayer

Throughout the Psalms, there are prayers for deliverance from one’s enemies.  Jesus warns us that in this world we will have tribulation.  And men ought always to pray.  Prayer seems to be the key to defeating the plans of the enemy.

Even after witnessing the many miracles that Jesus performed on the blind, the dumb and the dead, his disciples did not ask him how to heal the sick or raise the dead.  But they asked him how to pray.  They knew that prayer was the key to accessing the power of God.

In the Book of 2nd Chronicles the twentieth chapter, Israel learned that they did not have to fight against their enemies.  The battle was not theirs.  It was the Lord’s.  The LORD fought against the enemies of Israel.  And their enemies were utterly defeated.

If you need the power of God to operate on your behalf today, I strongly suggest that you pray and ask God to fight your battles.

He has never lost a battle and I know He never will. The Lord will fight your battles if you just pray and keep still.

Prayer Works!

Today’s Word

Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God. ~ Philippians 4:6

Today’s Prayer

Dear Heavenly Father, I pray to You in the name the Lord YeHoWsHua HaMashiach* – The Anointed One From God – Jesus the Christ.  I bring You Praise and Thanksgiving for loving me the way that You do.  I humble myself before You as your anointed child.  I cry out to You O’ God and beg that You strive against those who contend with me; fight against those who fight against me. Draw out also Your spear, and stop the way against them that persecute me.  Let them be turned back and brought to confusion that devise and desire my hurt.  Let them be like chaff before the wind and let the angel of the Lord chase them from my presence – making their path dark and slippery.  They have become false witnesses and have risen up against me charging me with things that I have not done.  Lord, I ask You to send Your ministering angels and ask You to place Your hedge of protection around me to protect me from my enemies.  O’ my LORD!  How long will you look on and do nothing.  Have mercy on me right now O’ God!  You have declared in Psalm 105:15 that no one is to touch your anointed and do them any harm.  I stand on Your Word of Power and Trust in Your Faithfulness.  And I plead divine protection, vindication and restoration as an anointed child of God.  This is my prayer in the name of the LORD YeHoWsHua* (Jesus) the Christ, Amen.

 

Copyright © Othealor W. Prince 2011
All Rights Reserved

TO GOD BE THE GLORY!!!

For more information on the authentic name of God, please follow the link below:
http://www.therockofmontgomery.org/Yahweh.html

Leave a Reply

