Today’s Word & Prayer – January 20, 2012

“Family” ~ Today’s Word and Prayer

When we say that we have received Christ and put our faith (trust and obedience) in Christ for the forgiveness of our sins, what we are saying is that we have confessed our sins to God, repented of our sins and have been baptized (washed by submersion into water) in the name of Jesus Christ as God instructed (John 3:1-7 & Acts 2:38). 

When we actually put our faith in Christ for our salvation we do not insist on our own religion but we surrender totally to God in every area of our lives with the expectation of being forgiven and receiving the promised gift of the Holy Spirit.  For Romans 8:9 says, “Anyone who does not have the Spirit of Christ, he does not belong to Christ.”  It is only through the Holy Spirit that we are united with Christ Jesus and become intertwined with the righteousness of God (Hebrews 10:10-16).

Those of us who have repented (died to sin) and have been baptized in the name of Christ Jesus are so valuable and significant to God that He has promised to give His Holy Spirit to us (Acts 2:38).  He has made us fellow heirs with Christ— joint heirs of His glory, of His love and of His righteousness (Romans 8:16-17).

 Thank God I’m Family.   

TODAY’S WORD

For all who are being led by the Spirit of God, these are sons of God. For you have not received a spirit of slavery leading to fear again, but you have received a spirit of adoption as sons by which we cry out, “Abba! Father!” The Spirit Himself testifies with our spirit that we are children of God, and if children, heirs also, heirs of God and fellow heirs with Christ, if indeed we suffer with Him so that we may also be glorified with Him. ~ Romans 8:14-17 (NIV)

TODAY’S PRAYER

Father, I pray to You in the name of the LORD YeHoWsHua HaMashiach* – The Anointed One From God – Jesus the Christ.  There is no other name under Heaven given among men by which I am to be saved.  I thank You for the name of the Lord and I thank You for redemption in His name.  Hallelujah!  I thank You for sending Christ to reconcile me to You through His own blood.  It was You who led me to repentance and I have been washed with pure water by baptism in the name of Christ Jesus.  I have clothed myself with Christ and You have clothed me with Your Holy Spirit.  O’ what great love You have lavished on me, that I should be called a child of God!  Hallelujah!  Praise Your Holy Name!  Help me to listen and to be led by Your Holy Spirit.  Make me sensitive to Your will and Your way O God.  I willing suffer the lost of my will and seek only Your will to be done.  Empower me by Your Holy Spirit to be always by submissive and obedient to Your divine purpose for my life.  This is my prayer in the name of the LORD YeHoWsHua* (Jesus) the Christ, Amen.

Copyright © Othealor W. Prince January 2010
All Rights Reserved

TO GOD BE THE GLORY!!!

4 responses

  1. …I’m dressed bishop…hallelujah!… Just as a thank you for connecting, which I value, I have placed a link on my website ( http://www.paulbthomas.net) to your blog. This interaction is amazing. I think if the church as a whole could catch a hold of it we could do something significant..

Leave a Reply

