Today’s Word & Prayer – December 20, 2011

It Ain’t Over” ~ Today’s Word & Prayer

How often has the Father shown you His kindness, His patience and the ways that He is long-suffering toward you? 

I’m thankful that God doesn’t get tired of putting me back together each and every time I mess up.  He never tires of working in my life so that I might become who he has purposed me to be in Him.

We who are saved and have been baptized in His name and have tasted the gift of the Holy Spirit should thank Him for the gift of His great love that He has shown us through His Son whereby we are not consumed (Lam. 3:22).

Today’s Word

…He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus. ~ Phil. 1:6 (NIV)

Today’s Prayer

Oh Father God in Heaven; It is in the name of Your Son and my LORD YeHoWsHua(Jesus) the Christ I pray to you today.  I pray that You would forgive me for giving up on myself.  I realize now, through Your Holy Word, that You have not given up on me.  You love me even when I don’t love myself.  You see me for who I am in You.  I feel so unworthy of Your love yet You  continuously build me up to give me an inheritance among all those who are sanctified.  You stand watch over me to guide and direct me in the way I should go.  You jealousy mount guard over the Spirit that You have made to dwell in me.  You will not leave me nor forsake me.  You always complete what You begin and you have begun a good work in me through faith in Christ Jesus.  Thank You Father for Your Faithfulness and Your Love that Never lets Go.  In the name of my LORD YeHoWsHua* (Jesus) the Christ I pray, Amen.

Footnote: *The Hebrew spelling of the name of Christ is used in this prayer for educational purposes. Yehowshua is often shorten to Yeshua but out of respect for my Lord I chose to use the spelling of His proper name to demonstrate that His name is above every name and that even the spelling of His name is relative to the spelling of The Father’s name – remembering that there were not any vowels in the Hebrew alphabets.  Thus, YHWH (Yahweh) and YeHoWsHua (Yahweh is salvation) are grammatically and uniquely related.  Notice the Y-H-W-H in both the father and the Son

Copyright © Othealor W. Prince 2015
All Rights Reserved

TO GOD BE THE GLORY!!!

Become an email subscriber today and receive a fresh Word and a fervent prayer in your Inbox every weekday morning.  This is a free personal service provided by me out of my love for you.  Click on “Sign me up” today!

Please consider making a $3.00 per monthdonation to help this ministry.

You may mail your checks or money-orders to:

O.W. Prince Ministries, P.O. Box 3253, Sumter, SC 29151

As you give,I stand with you in faithful expectation of God’s outpouring of blessings upon you.  And as Mark 9:41  declares, you will certainly not lose your reward.

Thank You For visiting the O.W. Prince Ministries

Leave a Reply

