Today’s Word & Prayer

TODAY’S WORD

“Food is meant for the stomach and the stomach for food”—and God will destroy both one and the other.  The body is not meant for sexual immorality, but for the Lord, and the Lord for the body … Don’t you know that you yourselves are God’s temple and that God’s Spirit lives in you? … Do you not know that your bodies are members of Christ himself?  Shall I then take the members of Christ and unite them with a prostitute?  Never!”  –  (1 Corinthians 3:16 and 6:13, 15)

TODAY’S PRAYER

Dear Heavenly Father, I pray to You in the effectual and Holy name of Jesus Christ.  There is no other name under Heaven that is given among men whereby I must be saved.  Therefore, I pray to You in the name of Jesus Christ.  I pray as one who has once Repented, been Baptized in Jesus’ name and has been Filled with the Blessed Holy Spirit.  However, I confess that I have fallen from grace and surrendered to the temptations of the flesh.  Please forgive me for the dreadful sin of sexual immorality.   I repent in sincere contrition of every sexually immoral act and thought that I have committed.  I repent of adultery, fornication and every illicit sexual relationship.  I realize that I have grieved the Holy Sprit and defiled Your Holy temple.  I recognize that sex against Your will is one of the most heinous crimes that I could have inflicted upon Your Body.   I recognize the horror, brutality, cruelty, violence and obscenity of my selfish indulgence.  O LORD MY GOD, Please Forgive me!  My sin is ever before me.  I have sinned and done what is evil in Your sight and You are justified and blameless in your judgment against me.  Have mercy on me O God according to Your steadfast love; according to Your abundant mercy.  Wash me thoroughly from my iniquity and cleanse me from my sin in Jesus’ name.  Create in me a clean heart O God and renew a right spirit within me.  Please do not cast me away from your presence nor take your Holy Spirit from me.  Restore to me the joy of your salvation and uphold me with a willing spirit.  In the name of Christ Jesus I pray, Amen.