Today’s Word & Prayer

Prayer crying

TODAY’S WORD

Am I now trying to win the approval of human beings, or of God? Or am I trying to please people? If I were still trying to please people, I would not be a servant of Christ. Galatians 1:10 (NIV)

TODAY’S PRAYER

Dear Heavenly Father, please forgive me when I mistakenly try to win the approval of human beings and human agencies while ignoring Your Word and Commandments. Please forgive me for trying to impress people with my spirituality rather than please You with my obedience. Please forgive me for trying to earn my salvation through church attendance, religious rituals, offerings, man-made doctrines and false gospels. I know from Your Word that obedience is better than sacrifice and that it is impossible to please You without faith. I understand that I must obey and trust Your Word in order to please You. Help me O’ Lord to earnestly seek after You and not after the approval of religions, traditions, churches or men. While others seek the accolades, approval, awards and recognition of men, I seek only to please You. I realize that my salvation comes only from You through Your Son and my Lord Jesus Christ. My vindication comes only from You. My Deliverance comes only from You. My justification and restoration comes only from You. Empower me today Oh GOD to trust only in the blood, righteousness and Gospel of Jesus Christ. It is in Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.

Copyright © Othealor W. Prince 2011
All Rights Reserved

TO GOD BE THE GLORY!!!

Leave a Reply

