Today’s Word & Prayer

Prayer-ChangesThings_thumb.jpg

TODAY’S WORD

If you were of the world, the world would love you as its own; but because you are not of the world, but I chose you out of the world, therefore the world hates you. John 15:19 (ESV)

TODAY’S PRAYER

Dear Father, Please forgive me. There have been many times in my life where I did not choose You. Thank You for choosing me out of the world and for transforming me into one of your kingdom children through repentance, water baptism in Your name and the indwelling of Your Holy Spirit. You said in Your Word that I MUST BE BORN OF THE WATER AND OF THE SPIRIT IN ORDER TO SEE THE KINGDOM OF GOD. I thank you for true repentance and salvation in Jesus’ name! Through His name I am a New Creation. I am Born Again! Hallelujah! Empower me O God to overcome the hate of the world. Clothe me with compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness, patience and love. Help me to be an encourager to other believers who may have been injured, neglected or discarded by the world. Help me to always remember that my citizenship is in Heaven and that I belong to You. In Jesus’ Name I pray, Amen.

Copyright © Othealor W. Prince 7/22/2014
All Rights Reserved

TO GOD BE THE GLORY!!!

Leave a Reply

